Saturday, May 14, 2011

Records from Regulus

In our never-ending battle to share records from the popular culture to the topic of Flying Saucers and the Space Race, we bring you Records from Regulus.

Here are the tracks:
1 Man from Mars Ferrante and Teicher 1955

2 Those Funny Little Saucers in the Sky Dr Danny Hart of the Church of Soul-Truth 1958

3 Take Me to Your Leader Cha Cha Cha Sam Space and the Cadettes 1958

4 What Do You Hear from the Red Planet Conried-Pearce 1959

5 The Girl from the Fourth Dimension Sheldon Allman 1960

6 Space Mice Walter Brennan 1960

7 Sky Men Geoff Goddard 1963

8 Hootenanny on Mars Randy Starr and the Merry Martians 1964

9 You Came from Outer Space The Kirby Stone Four 1964

10 Mr Spaceman The Byrds 1966

11 The Invaders Are Here Mike Adkins 1967

12 Urban Spaceman Bonzo Dog Doo Dah Band 1968

13 Space Oddity David Bowie 1969

14 It Came Out of the Sky Creedence Clearwater Revival 1970

15 Space Buggy Asleep At The Wheel 1973

16 I've Seen the Saucers Elton John 1974

17 Flying Saucer Attack The Rezillos 1977

18 The Flying Saucer Man and the Truck Driver Red Simpson 1979

19 Thing from Another World Marlin Wallace 1981

20 Rocket Ship Kathy McCarty 1988

21 I Saw Elvis in a U.F.O. Ray Stevens 1989

22 Humans From Earth T-Bone Burnett 1991

23 Background Background 2000

24 I Want an Alien for Christmas Fountains of Wayne 2005

25 Heck, I'd Go Maria Muldaur 2006

26 Flying Saucer U F O with Dee Dee Bridgewater 2006

I must say that this is some fun stuff, and I hope you like it.

Here is the link:

1 comment:

the saucer people said...

You know you have discovered a blog post a little too late when its a Megaupload link!

As a lifelong aficionado of space/ufo/alien related music, I must say, its a mighty fine collection of tunes, a couple I have never come across which is why I am going to ask for a repost request though I appreciate as a blogger you can spend an equal lifetime responding to requests for reposts (though if it wasn't for the FBI, the link would still be working!).

All original content
© by Mark Alfred